Skip to content →

House: Internal Committees

The House consists of elected delegates for each internal Congressional Committee. There are seven BSG Congressional Committees: Student Advocacy, Academic Affairs, Community Affairs, Diversity, Organizational Review Board, Sustainability, and the Public Relations Board. Membership of Congressional Committees is made up of both Class Senators and House Delegates.

Academic Committee 

The purpose of this committee is to handle issues related to faculty, classes, scheduling, curricula, student-professor relationships and other academically related topics.

CHAIR: Molly Woods (she/her/hers)


Bernie Maramis (she/her/hers)

Finn Atkins (he/him/his)

Maddy Mitchell (she/her/hers)

Julia Clayton (she/her/hers)

Juliana Fedorko (she/her/hers)


Tess Korton (she/her/hers)

Zachary Ebilane (he/him/his)

Mary Clark (she/her/hers)

Zoe Mendel (she/her/hers)


Advocacy Committee 

The purpose of this committee is to cover the evaluation, assessment and improvement of every aspect of student life that is not academically related.

CHAIR: Joyce Chen (she/her/hers)


Jenna DeLuccia (she/her/hers)

Grace O’Meara (she/her/hers)

Morgan Haros (she/her/hers)

Brendan Baganski (he/him/his)

Sarah Downey (she/her/hers)


Aden Brooks (she/her/hers)

Emily Gao (she/her/hers)

Cate Plepler (she/her/hers)


Community Committee 

The purpose of this committee is to strengthen relationships between the students and the Lewisburg community, thereby improving overall town-gown relations.

CHAIR: Lexi Ross (she/her/hers)


Pippa Thomas (she/her/hers)

Amanda Mangano (she/her/hers)

Zoe Maidman (she/her/hers)

Danielle Acocella (she/her/hers)

Michael Meskos (he/him/his)


Victoria Semenov (she/her/hers)

Henry Keuleman (he/him/his)

Madison Toolan (she/her/hers)


Diversity Committee 

The purpose of this committee is to unite members of Bucknell’s diverse communities and BSG to create a forum charged with identifying key diversity related needs on campus. The committee will further the Plan for Bucknell’s pledge to enhance diversity in all its forms through the co-sponsorship of programs and initiatives that will raise awareness for the various elements that exist on campus (which make us diverse.

CHAIR: Michelle Vovsha (she/her/hers)


Valoria Maslin (she/her/hers)

David Lopes (he/him/his)

Camille Wilson (she/her/hers)

Colton Beach (he/him/his)

Priscilla Rodriguez (she/her/hers)


Malika Ali (she/her/hers)

Javeon Robinson (he/him/his)

Talia Edwards (she/her/hers)


Sustainability Committee

The purpose of this committee is to promote sustainability efforts on campus. This may be related, but is not limited, to the promotion of: ecological health of campus and surrounding communities, fair and equitable societies, and responsible management of financial resources.

CHAIR: Ella Slayton (she/her/hers)


Liam Kennedy (he/him/his)

Mary Page (she/her/hers)

Ben Leone (he/him/his)

Viola Lin (she/her/hers)


Annalise Velazquez (she/her/hers)

Jenna Galla (she/her/hers)


Executive Committee

The purpose of the Executive Committee is to create a space for the executive board, presidents of each senate, as well as the leaders of each committee to meet together and provide updates on what each group is doing as well as discussing upcoming resolutions or bylaws being presented.


Thandeka Bango (he/they)

Amira Faden (she/her/hers)

Eliza Morris (she/her/hers)

Gerty Hisler (she/her/hers)


Walid Abdallah (he/him/his)

Gabby Segura-Suarez (she/her/hers)

Viola Geismann (she/her/hers)

Hillary De La Cruz (she/her/hers)


Molly Woods (she/her/hers)

Joyce Chen (she/her/hers)

Lexi Ross (she/her/hers)

Michelle Vovsha (she/her/hers)

Ella Slayton (she/her/hers)


Organizational Review Board 

The purpose of this committee is to act as the liaison between student organizations and BSG. This committee oversees the recognition and budget appointment of all student organizations and works for the betterment and efficiency of all student organizations.

CHAIR: Amira Faden (she/her/hers)


Maggie Heuer (she/her/hers)

Wyatt King (he/him/his)

Vivien Forthman (she/her/hers)

Brenna Paxton (she/her/hers)


Kelly Trinh (she/her/hers)

Elliot Kilgallen (she/her/hers)


The Public Relations Board

The purpose of this committee is to act as the informational link between BSG and the student body as well as handling public relations, advertising, and forming partnerships with other organizations and departments on campus to promote student engagement.  The VP Admin and the VP of each class sit on the PR Board.

CHAIR: Eliza Morris (she/her/hers)


Virginia Vincent (she/her/hers)

Valoria Maslin (she/her/hers)

Elli O’Meara (she/her/hers)

Mia Mezgar (she/her/hers)